Best Online Giving Platforms for Churches (2026) | REACHRIGHT Skip to main content
REACHRIGHT
Giving & Finance 17 min read

Best Online Giving Platforms for Churches in 2026 (Fees Compared)

Tithe.ly is the best online giving platform for most churches of 200+. Compare 12 platforms on card and ACH fees, monthly cost, and Planning Center fit.

Updated September 25, 2026
Online giving platforms for churches compared on card fees, bank fees, and Planning Center fit

For most churches of 200 or more, Tithe.ly is the best online giving platform in 2026. It charges no monthly fee, publishes its rates (2.9% + $0.30 per card gift, 1% + $0.30 per bank gift), and has the broadest feature set I could confirm among platforms that publish their prices. If your church already runs on Planning Center, Planning Center Giving charges less per gift and cost the least in my fee math below, so price it first.

Best Online Giving Platform for Each Job

If you need Pick Why
Best overall Tithe.ly $0/mo, no contract. 2.9% + $0.30 card, 1% + $0.30 bank. Giving through the Tithe.ly app, text-to-give, kiosk giving, and stock and crypto gifts.
Lowest cost in my fee math Planning Center Giving 2.15% + $0.30 card, 0% + $0.30 bank. $8,130 to $10,818 on $500,000 a year.
Best if Planning Center is your ChMS Planning Center Giving Part of Planning Center's own suite. Free up to 10 donations a month, then $15 to $239/mo.
Best separate giving tool for Planning Center churches easyTithe Lists Planning Center among 13 ChMS integrations. Plans from $19/mo.
Best for large or multisite churches Pushpay Giving, the MyChurch app, Spanish-language giving, and stock and crypto gifts from one vendor. Quote only.
Best for stock, crypto, and DAF gifts Overflow Confirms all three gift types on its own site and runs beside your ChMS. Quote only.
Best published kiosk pricing SecureGive Four kiosk hardware tiers from $1,199 to $5,799. Plans from $149/mo.
Best app + giving bundle Breeze All-Access: church management, giving, apps, website, and worship planning for $119/mo.
Best for rates that drop as giving grows Subsplash Giving $0/mo. GrowCurve cuts card rates as volume rises, to as low as 1.9%.

How I Chose

I’m the executive pastor of a church of about 300 in Hawaii Kai and the founder of REACHRIGHT. I judged each platform on four things a church of 200+ lives with every week: what a year of giving costs at a real card and bank mix, how well it connects to your church management software, how many ways people can give, and whether you can start without a long contract. I counted only what each company publishes. Where a price sits behind a sales call, or I couldn’t verify it on the company’s site, the tables say “Quote only” or “Not confirmed.”

Fees verified on each company’s own site on September 25, 2026.

REACHRIGHT is a Tithe.ly partner and may earn a referral fee when a church signs up through our Tithe.ly links. REACHRIGHT doesn’t sell giving software. Breeze, ranked #7 below, says on its own site that it has been rebranded as Tithely Church Management, so read it as a Tithe.ly product.

Church Giving Platform Fees Compared

Seven of the twelve platforms publish their card rates. Pushpay, Overflow, and Kindrid are quote only, I couldn’t confirm what RebelGive charges the church per gift, and Breeze publishes its subscription price but not its per-gift rate. “Not confirmed” in the last column means the company’s pages I checked didn’t name a Planning Center integration, so check with the vendor before you count on one.

Platform Card rate ACH/bank rate Monthly fee (plan) Free plan? Planning Center integration
Tithe.ly 2.9% + $0.30 (Amex 3.5% + $0.30) 1% + $0.30 $0, no setup fee, no contract Yes Not confirmed
Planning Center Giving 2.15% + $0.30 (US cards; international +1.5%) 0% + $0.30 $0 up to 10 donations/mo, then $15 to $239 Yes (up to 10 donations/mo) Built in
easyTithe 2.6% to 3.00% + $0.42, by plan 1.00% + $0.42 $19 (Small Church), $49 (Small-to-Mid), $75 (Pro, new customers) No (free trial) Yes, listed integration
Pushpay Quote only Quote only Quote only (Core, Advanced, Complete) No Not confirmed
Overflow Quote only Quote only Quote only Not stated Not confirmed
SecureGive Online: 1.75% + $0.30 debit, 2.5% + $0.30 credit. Kiosk: 1.5% to 2% + $0.30, PIN debit 1% + $0.30 $1.50 flat Basic $149 ($135 billed annually), Premium $299 ($270 billed annually), Enterprise custom No Not confirmed
Breeze Quote only Quote only Giving included with the ChMS from $72 (100 contacts); All-Access $119 No Not confirmed
Subsplash Giving 2.99% + $0.30 standard (Amex and Discover 3.50% + $0.30). Exclusive Partnership 2.30% + $0.30 1.00%, no per-gift fee $0 for Giving on its own Yes (processing fees apply) Not confirmed
Vanco GROW 2.90% + $0.45, THRIVE 2.65% + $0.39 (Amex 3.99% on both) GROW 1.00% + $0.45, THRIVE 0.90% + $0.39 GROW $0, THRIVE $54 Yes (GROW) Not confirmed
Givelify 2.9% + $0.30 (Amex 3.5% + $0.30) Not published $0, no contract Yes Not confirmed
Kindrid Quote only Quote only Quote only Not stated Not confirmed
RebelGive Not confirmed Not confirmed Quote only No Not confirmed

Fees verified September 25, 2026. Processors change rates, so confirm on the pricing page before you sign.

Fee Math for a Church of 200+

On $500,000 of online giving in a year, Planning Center Giving costs $8,130 to $10,818, Subsplash Giving $11,870, and Tithe.ly $12,200. I picked these three because each publishes its card rate, bank rate, and monthly fee.

Assumptions (mine, not any vendor's)

  • $500,000 given online in one year
  • Card and bank split: 60% by card ($300,000) and 40% by bank transfer ($200,000)
  • Average gift of $100, so 3,000 card gifts and 2,000 bank gifts
  • US-issued Visa and Mastercard only, at each platform's standard published rate
Tithe.ly Planning Center Giving Subsplash Giving
Card fees 2.9% of $300,000 + $0.30 × 3,000 = $9,600 2.15% of $300,000 + $0.30 × 3,000 = $7,350 2.99% of $300,000 + $0.30 × 3,000 = $9,870
Bank fees 1% of $200,000 + $0.30 × 2,000 = $2,600 0% of $200,000 + $0.30 × 2,000 = $600 1.00% of $200,000 = $2,000
Monthly fees $0 $15 to $239 × 12 = $180 to $2,868 $0
One year $12,200 (2.44%) $8,130 to $10,818 (1.63% to 2.16%) $11,870 (2.37%)

At about 417 gifts a month, this church is past Planning Center's free tier (10 donations a month), so the range runs from its lowest paid tier to its highest.

Bank gifts cost far less than card gifts on all three platforms. On $200,000 of bank gifts, Planning Center charges $600 and Tithe.ly $2,600, and every $50,000 your people move from cards to bank transfers saves $950 a year on Tithe.ly and $1,075 on Planning Center. Make bank giving the easy default on your giving page.

A $0 monthly fee doesn’t guarantee the smaller bill. Planning Center’s top tier costs $2,868 a year and still came in under both $0-a-month platforms. Subsplash’s GrowCurve can lower its card rate as giving grows, so treat its number as a starting point. I left easyTithe out because its high-volume discount starts above $25,000 a month and this church gives about $41,700 a month, so its published rates might not be yours.

12 Online Giving Platforms for Churches, Ranked

Platforms 1 to 8 each win a job in the table at the top, in that order. Platforms 9 to 12 follow, published prices first.

Mogiv, covered in an earlier version of this post, is off the list: mogiv.com now redirects to Ministry Brands, which has folded it into Amplify by Ministry Brands.

1. Tithe.ly (Best Overall)

Tithe.ly is the platform I’d hand most churches of 200+ that want one giving tool with no monthly bill. It charges $0 a month with no setup fee or contract, and publishes its rates: 2.9% + $0.30 per card gift, 3.5% + $0.30 for Amex, and 1% + $0.30 per bank gift. Its free plan includes online giving, giving through the Tithe.ly mobile app, text-to-give, and kiosk giving software, and Tithe.ly also lists recurring giving, QuickBooks Online and ChMS integrations, stock and crypto gifts through Engiven, and year-end tax receipts. A branded church app requires the $119/mo All-Access plan. The trade-off is per-gift cost, since it was the most expensive of the three platforms in my fee math.

2. Planning Center Giving (Best If Planning Center Is Your ChMS)

Planning Center Giving is the first place to look if your church already runs on Planning Center, because it’s part of Planning Center’s own suite. It charges 2.15% + $0.30 per US card gift (international cards add 1.5%) and 0% + $0.30 per bank gift, and it cost the least in my fee math, even at its top tier. Giving is free up to 10 donations a month, then $15, $32, $69, $115, $179, or $239 a month, with a 30-day free trial and no setup fees. It includes text-to-give, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and digital or mailed donor statements, but it doesn’t list stock or crypto gifts or any outside ChMS integrations, so it fits churches that run Planning Center. My Planning Center review covers the rest of the platform.

3. easyTithe (Best Separate Giving Tool for Planning Center Churches)

easyTithe fits a church that runs Planning Center, Rock RMS, or Breeze but wants a separate giving vendor, since all three appear among its 13 listed ChMS integrations. Plans are Small Church at $19 a month (3.00% + $0.42 per card gift), Small-to-Mid at $49 (2.6% + $0.42), and Pro at $75 for new customers (2.75% + $0.42), with bank gifts at 1.00% + $0.42. It includes recurring giving, text-to-give, a kiosk, and the MinistryOne app, with a high-volume discount above $25,000 a month in giving. Read the fine print: a $10 monthly minimum applies if processing fees fall below it, there’s a free trial but no permanent free plan, and its $0.42 per-gift fee is higher than the $0.30 most platforms here charge.

4. Pushpay (Best for Large and Multisite Churches)

Pushpay fits larger churches that want giving, a church app, and financial reporting from one vendor and can commit to a 1- to 3-year contract. It covers recurring, text, online, and kiosk giving, plus the MyChurch app, Spanish-language giving, stock and crypto gifts through Engiven, and check scanning from $0.29 a check. Pushpay doesn’t publish its rates or monthly price and sells three tiers (Core, Advanced, and Complete) by quote only. Contracts run 1, 2, or 3 years, and canceling early means paying the rest of the contract, so get the full quote in writing.

5. Overflow (Best for Stock, Crypto, and DAF Gifts)

Overflow is for churches whose givers give stock, crypto, or through donor-advised funds, and it’s the one platform here whose own site confirmed all three when I checked. Its pitch is that you keep your current CRM and let Overflow handle the giving, so it runs alongside your ChMS. It’s quote only, since I couldn’t find its fees on its site, and the site doesn’t say whether it replaces your main card and bank giving or runs beside it for non-cash gifts, so settle that on the first call. If you only need stock and crypto without a second vendor, Tithe.ly and Pushpay both take them through Engiven.

6. SecureGive (Best Published Kiosk Pricing)

If your church wants lobby kiosks with prices up front, SecureGive publishes four hardware tiers from $1,199 to $5,799. Online card gifts cost 1.75% + $0.30 on debit and 2.5% + $0.30 on credit, kiosk card gifts 1.5% to 2% + $0.30 (PIN debit 1% + $0.30), and bank gifts a flat $1.50. Basic is $149 a month ($135 billed annually), up from $99 when this post last covered it, Premium is $299 ($270 annually), and Enterprise is custom. Add-ons stack up: non-cash giving is $99 a month, campaigns $49, and Church Apps $200 to $300 plus a $500 setup fee, and stock and crypto gifts cost 4% each. I couldn’t confirm text-to-give on its site, and if you’re still weighing a kiosk, read should you invest in a church giving kiosk first.

7. Breeze (Best App + Giving Bundle)

Breeze is for a church that wants its ChMS, giving, app, and website on one bill. Its site says Breeze ChMS has been rebranded as Tithely Church Management, though the site and product still carry the Breeze name. Giving comes free with a subscription starting at $72 a month for 100 contacts, and the All-Access bundle (church management, giving, apps, website, and worship planning) is $119 a month. It confirms recurring giving, one report across cash, check, online, and text gifts, and free data migration, but I couldn’t find its per-gift fee published and there’s no standalone free giving plan. A church of 200+ will have more than 100 contacts, so ask what both plans cost at your size.

8. Subsplash Giving (Best for Rates That Drop as Giving Grows)

Subsplash Giving charges $0 a month for giving, and its rates fall as your giving grows. Standard accounts pay 2.99% + $0.30 per Visa or Mastercard gift (3.50% + $0.30 for Amex and Discover), an Exclusive Partnership rate of 2.30% + $0.30 is also listed, and GrowCurve lowers rates each quarter with volume, to as low as 1.9%. Bank gifts cost 1.00% with no per-gift fee. Giving is sold on its own and includes mobile, web, and text giving, recurring and guest giving, donor management, check scanning, and tax statements. The pages I checked don’t mention kiosk giving, ChMS integrations, or stock, crypto, and DAF gifts.

9. Vanco

Vanco publishes its rates, requires no contract, and lets you pay a monthly fee for lower per-gift costs. The free GROW plan charges 2.90% + $0.45 per card gift and 1.00% + $0.45 per bank gift, and the $54-a-month THRIVE plan charges 2.65% + $0.39 and 0.90% + $0.39, with Amex at 3.99% on both. On my fee math assumptions, THRIVE would cost $12,348 a year against $12,950 on GROW, saving $602. There’s no cancellation fee either, but watch the extras: text-to-give is $10 a month, Giving Insights $75 a month, ACH returns $5 each, chargebacks $25, and a $23.95 monthly PCI non-compliance fee can apply. Its pricing page doesn’t mention a kiosk, an app, or a ChMS integration.

10. Givelify

Givelify is an app-first giving platform, so it fits a church whose people already give from their phones. It charges no sign-up, monthly, or maintenance fees, has no contracts, and publishes a card rate of 2.9% + $0.30 (3.5% + $0.30 for Amex), with next-business-day deposits and donor insight tools. Its pricing page doesn’t list a bank rate, and I couldn’t confirm text-to-give, kiosk giving, ChMS integrations, or stock and crypto on its site, so get each one confirmed before you switch.

11. Kindrid

Kindrid is a Ministry Brands platform, a sister brand to easyTithe that still trades under its own name. Its site confirms recurring giving and has a ChMS integrations section that doesn’t name which platforms it connects to. Its pricing page publishes no rates or plan prices, so it’s quote only. Get written confirmation of your ChMS sync before you sign, and ask about text-to-give and kiosk giving, which the pages I checked didn’t mention.

12. RebelGive

RebelGive prices online giving at a fixed monthly rate and doesn’t offer a free plan. I couldn’t verify its monthly price or current features on its own site, so treat it as quote only. Ask for a written quote that shows everything the church pays each month and on each gift.

PayPal and Stripe for Church Donations

PayPal and Stripe can take donations, but neither is built for churches. PayPal charges 2.99% to 3.49% + $0.49, or 1.99% + $0.49 for approved 501(c)(3) nonprofits that apply. Stripe charges 2.9% + $0.30 per card (plus 0.5% for manually entered cards and 1.5% for international) and 0.8% for ACH Direct Debit, capped at $5. Neither comes with church giving pages, a recurring-giving experience, ChMS integration, or donor statements built for churches, so treat either as a stopgap.

What to Look For in a Church Giving Platform

Fees are only part of the decision. The platform also has to be safe, easy for a first-time giver, and connected to the software your staff already uses.

Check What to look for
Safety PCI compliance and SSL encryption. If a vendor doesn't list any security features, move on.
Ease of use A donor should finish in a few clicks. Test it from a phone on your own church giving page.
Recurring giving Donors can choose their own amount and schedule.
Fees The monthly fee and the per-gift card and bank rates, plus the fine print: setup fees, monthly minimums, and paid add-ons.
Mobile and text-to-give Start with a mobile-friendly giving page. Text-to-give reaches people who won't download an app, and your church texting service can send a giving link by keyword.
ChMS integration Confirm it connects to your ChMS by name, and watch the sync work before you sign.
Campaigns For building campaigns and pledge drives, check how many campaigns you can run and what they cost. SecureGive's campaigns add-on is $49 a month.
Support Who answers when something breaks, how fast, and who moves your data. Breeze offers free data migration.

This REACHRIGHT video walks through six online giving mistakes churches make and how to avoid them.

Play video

How to Pick

Match the platform to the job:

  • If your church runs on Planning Center, start with Planning Center Giving and price it against your real card and bank split.
  • If you want one giving tool with no monthly fee and the widest confirmed set of ways to give, pick Tithe.ly.
  • If Planning Center is your ChMS but you want a separate giving vendor, pick easyTithe.
  • If you’re a large or multisite church ready for a 1- to 3-year contract, get a Pushpay quote.
  • If your givers bring stock, crypto, or donor-advised fund gifts, add Overflow beside your main platform.

Before you announce it, run one real card gift and one real bank gift through the platform and check where the money and the donor record land.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best online giving platform for churches?

For most churches of 200 or more, Tithe.ly. It charges no monthly fee, publishes its rates (2.9% + $0.30 per card gift, 1% + $0.30 per bank gift), and covers recurring giving, giving through the Tithe.ly app, text-to-give, and kiosk giving. If your church runs on Planning Center, price Planning Center Giving first, since it cost the least in my fee math.

How much do church giving platforms charge in fees?

Most platforms that publish rates charge 2.15% to 3.00% plus $0.30 to $0.45 per standard credit card gift, and 0% to 1% plus up to $0.45 per bank gift (SecureGive charges a flat $1.50). Published plan fees run from $0 to $299 a month, before add-ons. On $500,000 of giving, the three platforms in my fee math cost $8,130 to $12,200 a year.

Which church giving platforms have no monthly fee?

Tithe.ly, Givelify, Subsplash Giving, and Vanco’s GROW plan charge $0 a month, and Planning Center Giving is free up to 10 donations a month. Every one still charges a processing fee on each gift, and Planning Center’s paid tiers still came in under both $0-a-month platforms in my fee math.

Which church giving platforms work with Planning Center?

Planning Center Giving is part of Planning Center itself, though it doesn’t list integrations with outside ChMS platforms. If you run Planning Center and want a separate giving vendor, easyTithe lists Planning Center among its 13 ChMS integrations. The other platforms here didn’t name a Planning Center integration on the pages I checked, so ask each one.

Which church giving platforms accept stock and crypto gifts?

Overflow confirms stock, crypto, and donor-advised fund gifts on its own site, and it runs alongside your ChMS. Tithe.ly and Pushpay both take stock and crypto through Engiven. SecureGive takes both at 4% per gift and sells a $99-a-month non-cash giving add-on. Planning Center Giving doesn’t list stock or crypto among its payment methods.

Does my church need a giving app or just a mobile-friendly website?

Start with a mobile-friendly giving page on your website. A native app adds push notifications and faster repeat giving, but most churches don’t need a custom church app on day one. Add the app once you have the volume and engagement to justify it.

A Better Giving Platform Won't Bring New People In

Get a free marketing review from our team. We'll show you what's keeping new people from finding your church and what to fix first, even if you never hire us.

Get Your Free Marketing Review →
Topics online giving church giving church donation software church management software
Share:
Thomas Costello, Founder & CEO of REACHRIGHT church marketing agency
Thomas Costello

Founder & CEO of REACHRIGHT. Executive Pastor at New Hope Hawaii Kai. 20+ years of church leadership across 4 states, now helping 800+ churches reach the people searching for them online.

View all articles

Ready to grow your church?

Get a free strategy review from our team of church marketing experts.

800+ churches served